From The Archives: Ivory Flame a la Burne-Jones

When I took this image of the beautiful Ivory Flame a year or so ago, I gave it this particular effect in post-production with, somewhere in the back of my mind, a Pre-Raphaelite painting that I’d seen in Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery (BMAG). To this day, I can’t remember exactly which image it was but I suspect it was one of the museum’s huge collection of paintings by Sir Edward Burne-Jones. I’ll remember if it’s the last thing I do. And it might be.

Not quite the painting I had in mind by Burne-Jones.

Not quite the painting I had in mind by Burne-Jones.

Leave a Reply

