Nathan Sebastian Lafayette

When I was looking for models for a dance shoot a year or so ago, fellow photographer Richard Battye suggested I contact dancer Nathan Sebastian Lafayette. I did. He was brilliant.

So I booked him again last week for the fourth of five of the “Portfolio Booster II” workshops. I’d considered cancelling this shoot because we’re now working in a much smaller studio and the prospect of a dance shoot on paper backgrounds in a relatively low-ceilinged room didn’t seem terribly feasible. But I was wrong. Nathan and his colleague Robyn (more about Robyn in future posts) really made the space work. We were all rewarded with some cool images.

Leave a Reply

