A Sparrow Lands At Fotofilia

In the first of the “Special Studio Evening” events that I’ve organised recently at Fotofilia (which unlike our usual Studio Evenings feature only one model – but a great one), I booked the excellent Salleh Sparrow. Salleh was recommended by friend and client Andy Watson of DRW Images and I’ve learned to trust his judgement concerning models – this time was no exception.

We had a full group so I didn’t get a great deal of on-camera time myself but I maximised this by using more continuous lighting than the usual flash so that more than one person could shoot at a time. We achieved a remarkable range of looks during the evening. Here’s my first selection, all taken on or near the spiral staircase…

Leave a Reply

