Harping On

When I was asked to do some promo photographs for a harpist, I felt compelled to warn her that my studio is at the bottom of two flights of stairs – I had imagined a huge harp of the sort you see on TV. It was quite a surprise then when she said she’d be bringing two of them. Thankfully, they didn’t quite measure up to my mental image of them, and the harpist wasn’t built like a Russian hammer thrower with one huge harp slung under each arm. Far from it. This is just a small selection from a very productive shoot…

Nope, definitely not quite what I was expecting. But a great fun shoot with a very talented and photogenic subject.

Find out more about Fran and Poppy Harp here

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

