Snow In September?

I have images from a few little recent jobs to share with you starting with a “Moulin Rouge”-themed charity ball that I shot at the weekend.

The event was held in marquees in an increasingly muddy field, deep in the Warwickshire countryside. Among the guests was Channel 4 news presenter Jon Snow, who I must say seemed like a very nice guy.

Jon Snow. Copyright David Rann 2013.

Jon Snow. Copyright David Rann 2013.

As ever with these jobs, I’m not able to show you images of the people attending the ball but I can give you a flavour of the entertainment that ran throughout the evening and which included trapeze artists, can-can dancers, stilt walkers, a band and fire-jugglers.

Copyright David Rann 2013

Copyright David Rann 2013

My brief was to “capture everything that happens throughout the evening” which meant everything from guests arriving, to the entertainment, and even some “backstage” scenes such as this…

Chefs. Copyright David Rann 2013.

Chefs. Copyright David Rann 2013.

Band "Cowbell". Copyright David Rann 2013

Band “Cowbell”. Copyright David Rann 2013

I do enjoy events like this. Lots to photograph and the evening went by very quickly. My only concern was whether my car would be able to get out of the field at the end of the evening once the track and been chewed up by the 300 or so guests’ cars. In case you’re wondering, yes, it was a bit touch-and-go but I made it.

 

One thought on “Snow In September?

  1. Pingback: Jacket Required | David Rann Photographer

Leave a Reply

